Contacts
Login

646.861.7200

 

Ahmad Abd El Ghani Premium Arabic Ney D - Dukah - Re

Quality
Price
Value
11 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

More Views

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
I love it!!! Review by Rasmus
Price
Value
Quality
I have both the plastic ney and one of Alsaid Bayomy. But Nudas premier ney is simply the best. It sounds great, and it is very easy to produce a got sound - hit the low register. If you are serious about the ney, go for this one! (Posted on 9/14/2019)
Not bad and nay bonito Review by Pepeino
Price
Value
Quality
Just as reported by flute2, I can't get the most high G (Sahm) note either, although on another Dukah ney made by other specialist, which is a bit more slim and thin, I can get that tone. If somebody gives me some advice or tip to produce those high tones, it will be very appreciated.

The timber is soft and sweet and I like it.
(Posted on 9/4/2019)
Beautiful ney, perfect tuning Review by Paul
Price
Value
Quality
I had to get this ney after watching the video of Niri visiting Ahmed's workshop and I love it - it feels very alive and responsive, easier to play than Turkish Mansur and kiz neys I have been learning on for past 2 years, no problem getting the full range of notes straight off and tuning is spot on. Arrived safely in UK, quicker than expected. (Posted on 9/2/2019)
perfect tuning clean finishing I recommend all beginners to start with it as it will stay with you when you become a professional Review by Fadi Metwalli
Price
Value
Quality
amazing hand made instrument and I wish if it had a soft carry case for this price (Posted on 12/25/2018)
A good instrument Review by Amrita
Price
Value
Quality
This is really a good instrument, with a nice and warm sound becoming better and better as much as you play it ( like any wood instrument should be ). Well tuned, changes of registers are very easy, the lowest register is easy to get too ( amazing for me ! ), and, playing half tones ( especially between rast note and dugah note ) comes easy too...then I recommend that ney ! Enjoy !!! (Posted on 10/31/2018)
A beautiful instrument Review by Ron
Price
Value
Quality
A beautiful instrument at a great price, and has a sound that sighs like the wind. Gorgeous (Posted on 10/27/2018)
Excellent workmanship and playing qualities Review by Rick
Price
Value
Quality
This instrument is carefully and beautifully made. It has a full and strong sound throughout its range. I love it. (Posted on 7/20/2018)
Top quality Review by Nuri shaka
Price
Value
Quality
I played on many Turkish neys before. I like this one the most since the building is very accurate and the tuning is perfect. (Posted on 7/13/2018)
I'm satisfied with the ney I bought, little by little it's getting better sound. Review by Jose Carlos
Price
Value
Quality
I'm satisfied with the ney I bought, little by little it's getting better sound. (Posted on 5/4/2018)
good quality construction Review by flute2
Quality
Price
Value
I like the tone quality. excellent construction. One problem is that I can not get the high G (top line on Treble Clef). That G comes easy on another D ney that I have. Maybe I have to play this new one more and get used to it? (Posted on 4/16/2018)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Ahmad Abd El Ghani Premium Arabic Ney D - Dukah - Re

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Value
Quality