Contacts

Contact Information



* Required Fields

Login

New Customers

By creating an account with our store, you will be able to move through the checkout process faster, store multiple shipping addresses, view and track your orders in your account and more.

Registered Customers

If you have an account with us,please log in.

Forgot Your Password?

* Required Fields

646.861.7200

My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

 

Arab Instruments Egyptian Ney 23.18" (D - Dukah)

Price
Value
Quality
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

More Views

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

Very satisfied Review by Sergio
Price
Value
Quality
I'm very happy with the instrument, beautiful and well made. Now I'm trying to learn from the videos, and making the first beautiful sounds! thanks! (Posted on 11/2/2017)
Good quality and value for the price Review by Mark C.
Price
Value
Quality
Arrived safely and in good condition. It compares favorably in tone and tuning to my other D ney, it looks better, and it cost less! Too bad this site doesn't seem to have the same kind in G (sol). (Posted on 9/20/2017)
Great instrument and service Review by Amaruq
Price
Value
Quality
Shipped quickly with good care, a quality instrument that sounds great. Just makes me want to get the mansur one ! (Posted on 8/27/2017)
Can't Get A Sound Out of It Review by Flowbe
Quality
Price
Value
Great service as far as delivery and shipping goes. Beautiful looking instrument but after studying the tutorials and working with the instrument for about 3 hours I'm still unable to get even the slightest sound out of it. I'm willing to put more time into it but I've been playing music for 30 years and I've never encountered a more difficult instrument to play. Why is it so hard to get a sound out of this Ney? It looks like a well made instrument but I'm surprised by how challenging it is to get a sound out of it. Maybe I need some special one on one lesson or maybe this just isn't the instrument for me. So far just a really humbling and frustrating experience with this instrument. Hope I have a breakthrough with it someday. Thanks. (Posted on 7/21/2017)
Perfect! Review by Francesco
Value
Quality
Price
Although I'm a player of other flutes, I was surprised to be able to get in touch with a difficult flute as the ney in much less time than I expected. Quality and value are the best! Thank you guys!! Great tutorials too! (Posted on 1/8/2017)
Good Ney Review by Kazn Young
Price
Value
Quality
A very familiar tune, thanks for sending me this post (Posted on 8/23/2016)
very nice, but with a question about the mouthpiece Review by Ed Hazzard
Price
Value
Quality
I find it very well in tune. The mouthpiece end seems less sharp (tapered) than I would think would be best for responsiveness of tone. Is this the normal shape? Can I modify it?

Very prompt shipping. (Posted on 3/8/2016)
Thanks this great. Review by Saladine
Price
Value
Quality
Thanks this is nice flute. (Posted on 1/12/2016)
I love it Review by Sami.G
Price
Value
Quality
Thank you Arabinstruments for a great ney.
It arrived in perfect condition and as a beginner player i was so happy to be able to produce a great sound. Your tutorial helped me a lot and i keep practicing every day.
VERY RECOMMENDED!!
Thanks

(Posted on 9/7/2015)
ok ok ok Review by joaquim
Price
Value
Quality
ok very very happy

thak you very much (Posted on 8/27/2015)

10 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Arab Instruments Egyptian Ney 23.18" (D - Dukah)

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality